Monthly Newsletter

We produce a monthly newsletter with details of services, events and activities at Acre Mill.

You can view and download the Newsletter in PDF Format by clicking the button below.

Latest Newsletter

November Dates

Tues 29 October Deacons’ meeting

Wed 30 October Men’s Carvery

Fri, 1 November CBC Bonfire 6.30 see below for details

Wed, 6 November Church Meeting 7.30

Fri, 8 Nov Service of Remembrance at Toll Bar 10.45am.

Fri 8 November Ukulele Night. 6.30 getting something ready for Sunday Evening

Thu 14 November Visit by the Bethany Choir 7.00

Mon, 18 Nov Evening Service Meeting at Peter Webb’s 7.30

Wed 20 November Ladies’ Meal at Mario’s, Bacup.

Mon 25 November at 6.30pm– decorating the church ready for Christmas

Bethany Choir Visiting Us

The Bethany choir are coming back to Acre Mill on 14 November!!  You can read more on their website at http://www.bethanyfamily.net/

Coffee Drop In

Fridays 9.30am until 12.00 is our Coffee Drop In.
Please call in and enjoy a free brew and biscuits.

Acre Mill Baptist Church

Hammond Avenue
Stacksteads
Bacup
Lancashire
OL13 8LN

 

Church Text 2019

“Let all that I am praise
the Lord; may I never
forget the good things
he does for me.”

Psalm 103 :2

Services This Month

Children

Children are always welcome at our Services. On Sunday Mornings we have a creche and Sunday School so they don't need to stay in for the whole service.

Some Sundays we have a special Family Service specially designed to involve the childreen.

Tuesday mornings it's Toddler group which meets 9.00am to 11.15am.

On Thursday evenings 6.00pm to 7.00pm is our CBC Childrens Club.

 

Go to top